Friday, August 12, 2011

summer's winding down.....

Where did the time go? What happened to the halcyon days of lying around in pjs all day, watching movies in the afternoon? The mornings where the biggest decision was which pool to go to? Shoot... we didn't even go to the "good pool" all summer! The last full day of summer that i'll be home (kids and joe home on Monday, i'm at work.....bad planning on my part)....and Alessandra's alarm clock just went off at 0625. I suppose that it's good to get back in the habit of getting out of bed before 0930...but she has all school year to get up at crack o' dawn....one more day to sleep in. Oh, wait, she just hit the snooze and stayed in bed. Good for her. :o) Christian, of course, is sleeping the sleep of the righteous. He'll be up at the crack o' noon. :o)

I had all kinds of options for today. The "good pool". A walk in the park (before it gets too hot). Putt-putt with (kids') friends. Thrift shopping. Back-to-school supply shopping to get those supplies for Christian's list that we don't yet have. Ice cream stop at Baskin-Robbins. Hang out in the house in pjs and watch movies, play Wii and eat trifle for lunch,. All good options, i thought. Alessandra instead plans to "spend the day catching up with Jadziah" (BFF) so i may just do the DOF (day of fun) with Christian. Or alone when he wants to go out with Robert or Nicole instead. Oh well. At least i'm not at work!

Off to snuggle with my sleeping teen and chat about the day/weekend/week to come. Precious little time for idle morning gossip once the school year starts on Tuesday!

No comments:

Post a Comment