Sunday, September 22, 2024

Copenhagen Crazy Chicken!>>>>>>>Dr Pepper Pulled Chicken:>>>>>>>Instant Pot Dr. Pepper BBQ Chicken>>>>>>> A>>>>>>> 3# boneless skinless chicken>>>>>>> 8oz Dr Pepper>>>>>>> 3/4 C BBQ sauce>>>>>>> B>>>>>>> 3/4C BBQ sauce>>>>>>> Put A in IP and set for 15 minutes, NR>>>>>>> Removed chix from liquid, shred>>>>>>> Return chix to pan, add ~3/4C liquid + B>>>>>>> Stir/saute to heat>>>>>>> Serve over jacket potatoes, toasted buns, etc
Sometimes you get what you asked for...only to find that you don't want it afterall. I am quirky. Ok, weird. Ok, difficult. And i feel bad for Joe that he has to put up with my being the crazy chick that i am. For 30+ years. I wished for him to have some difficult, annoying habits or behaviors so that icould feel "justified" in being the PITA that i am.>>>>>>>Then it came true. We are in Scandinavia now and he is.....testy. And the "clutter" of being in a different Air B&B every couple nights (pack/unpack/rearrange) is getting to him. And we didn't go to "lunch' until 3:00 yesterday (i had breakfast at 6.....i was faint with hunger as we were wandering a museum at 12:00 .....1:00.....1:30.....2:00....>>>>>I am feeling better now about being difficult. I just let his craziness roll off me....and feel slightly better that i am not the only one with "issues" that have to be dealt with.
i am in Copenhagen now and saw this recipe. While i love vacation....i'm ready to go home and make this dish. I am so looking forward to it that i've already given it a <3 rating (which means i love it!)>>>>>> <3 Copenhagen leek-red lentil patties>>>>>>> 1C red lentils>>>>>>> Rinse and soak in water to cover 20+ minutes>>>>>>> 1 LARGE leek, sliced>>>>>>> 1 onion, sliced>>>>>>> 1 sweet potato, grated>>>>>>> 1/2-1 CR carrot, grated>>>>>>> 2t minced garlic>>>>>>> 1t cayenne>>>>>>> 1t garam masala>>>>>>> 1t caraway>>>>>>> 2t salt>>>>>>> Sauté to soft>>>>>>> 2t baking soda>>>>>>> 1/2C bread crumbs>>>>>>> Mixy mix>>>>>>> 1/2 lemon, juiced>>>>>>> 1/2-3/4C parsley>>>>>>> Purée drained red lentils and this>>>>>>> Add to veggie mix>>>>>>> Form patties>>>>>>> Sauté to crispy>>>>>>> Serve with yogurt-tahini sauce

why do you do that in that manner?

Have you ever give a thought to why you do things the way that you do? If you're anything like me, you have things that you do regularly a certain way, the "right way", such that any other method would be "wrong" or just weird? >>>>>>> For example, is there, in your world, a "right" way to dry off after a shower or bath? I'll answer for you. Yes. Once the water is off, _immediately_ dry the face (had contacts for 20years, drying the face/eyes first allows you to not lose them...) Now to the drying. Start with the towel in right hand, dry the left hand (don't forget between the fingers),up the left arm, across the chest (quick swipe, no "bumps" in the way....), continue down the right arm to the hand. Now, bend waaaay over to let the hair drip on your feet. Dry the legs (starting with the feet) then flip the towel to the back and scissor back and forth. Lastly, do the turban-thing to the hair and flip up the head. Now you can step out of the shower and go get dressed.>>>>>>> Eating? Sososo many "right" ways to do things. If there is ice in a drink, a straw is optimal. Having the ice cubes clink to the lips or teeth is ....icky. Soup spoons are too big. I'm a klutz so i always eat soup (and i love soup!) with a small spoon. So, if we go to a restaurant, i have my own spoon, in my bag, at all times. Oh! And i don't eat with plastic, if i can avoid it. Again, i always have the spoon in my bag. Except for salad and spaghetti, anything i eat can be eaten with a spoon. (Yes, steak would not work with a spoon...but i won't be eating steak, right?)>>>>>>> Towles are all folded the same way. When i was growing up on Forestcrest Way, the "linen closet" (really a small little thing) was so narrow that if the towel weren't folded in 1/3's, they wouldn't fit. Now, so many years later, i still fold towels in 1/3's. Yes, i will refold the towels when i do laundry with Joe and he tries to "help". I don't iron sheets (or anything, really, for years) but do know how to fold a fitted sheet. Joe doesn't even try to "help" with that! Pillow slips have to be put on with the tags/zipper to the bottom so that the open side doesn't show them. Yes, i will re-slip a pillow slip that is put on "wrong", even at the hospital with the stretchers for the temporary patients (GI lab only had patients on the stretchers for ~1 hour but still...they deserve a "proper pillow").>>>>>>>Apples get cut in wedges or small pieces. I will rarely pick up an apple and just eat it. And, wedges, not sticks or rounds. I don't know why. >>>>>>>I don't "peel" celery, tomatoes, or eggplant....my mother always did (ok, no eggplant...she never made that) and probably still does. I peel carrots most of the time and cucumbers. I rarely wash fruits/veg with vinegar, etc. I've never gotten sick...and i eat A LOT of veggies.>>>>>>>What "right way" things do you have?